Pinterest: Creating a full circle

9 Jan

I found a treat and followed the trail. Where did it lead? Full Circle; right back to my starting point.  Allow me to explain.

A couple of weeks back, I discovered the Blog: Nesting Place; a charming little nook where Nester Smith highlights  fabulous finds, perfect pieces, and inspirational insight. On this particular day, she wrote a great article about Pinterest and Blogging. I found the article fascinating. You may too. Check it out!

Pinterest and Blogging: The Good the Bad and the Huh

Pinterest and Blogging: The Good the Bad and the Huh

As I finished the article, I perused Nester’s site. I loved the colors. I loved the simple navigation. I loved her topics. I loved her voice. And I thought to myself,  I wonder if she would ever answer simple questions about blogging. I wonder how she got started? I wonder if she would share some bits of wisdom for a new blogger?

Hold that thought…

After I read the article I hopped over to one of my new favorite sites, Eighteen 25. These girls always feature fabulous subway art and I thought I would take a gander. On this particular day I discovered a giveaway for a Silhouette Cameo. Awesome!  And so, I entered the giveaway. I mean really, who wouldn’t? In fact the girls at Eighteen 25 shared a list of bloggers who were also participating in the Silhouette Cameo giveaway.

“Well, I really should take a quick peek,” I thought to myself…and so off I went.

Right off the bat I noticed  the other sites shared  creative content, similar to that of Eighteen 25.  Crafts.  Colors.  Beautiful Design.  Creativity.  What a treat!  At my finger tips, in a single consolidated list, were 17 amazing blog finds!

For the sake of bringing my story full circle in a single Blog Post, please allow me to share my  favorite sites:

1) Brown Paper Packages.  Shall I count thy ways to obsess, or would you like to just check it out for yourself?

Brown Paper Packages Calendar Blocks

Brown Paper Packages Calendar Blocks

2) The Idea Room.  A great site written by a mother of five.  She has no shortage of family fun, craft ideas, and organization.  (Side note, she also “hearts” Family Volley, which is a link I followed to find Heather.  Please see previous post for a little blip about this amazing Mama!!!)

The Idea Room Family Theme and Motto

The Idea Room Family Theme and Motto

3) Tatertots and Jello  She’s crafty, thrifty, and oh so inspiring.  Love her tutorials!  (I promise this will all tie together!)

Tatertots and Jello Lampshade Tutorial

Tatertots and Jello Lampshade Tutorial

So, as I was checking out Tatertots and Jello, I happened to come across an awesome little blip about a Growing my Blog.  (Granted these dates are about a week old now, so don’t hesitate to click the “view older posts” button!)  The content is awesome!  For someone new to the blogging world, I found the posts informative, insightful, and inspirational.  Take a peek!!!

Growing Your Blog

Growing Your Blog

Wait!  Beep Beep, back up!  Did you see?  Did you catch my full circle?  Brought to you by…Nesting Place! (and Thrifty Decor Chick, Tatertots and Jello, Miss Mustard Seed, and Centsational Girl.)

Nesting Place!  She shares wisdom and then some!  And while the highlight of my day was reading the post by Nesting Place,  a close second was the discovery of the other Bloggers in this five-part series.  I am soaking up  the light of their ideas, creativity, and guidance!

That’s a whole lot of fun exploration in one post.  And to think, my venture began with one simple Pinterest click.  It opens new doors I tell ya…fabulous new doors.

Grab a glass of wine or a cup of tea and Enjoy Yourself!

Lindsey

2 Responses to “Pinterest: Creating a full circle”

  1. nestergirl January 11, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    yep, that’s a perfect example of the glorious rabbit hole that we all love to fall into! So glad you found us all!

    • mightysweetmama January 11, 2012 at 8:06 am #

      It’s awesome! So fun to explore and be inspired!! I appreciate you expertise. Thanks for sharing your ideas and creativity.

Leave a Reply

