Pretty Pinning

20 Dec

Happy Favorite Tuesday! The day when I list my top three Pinterest Pins of the week.

As I perused my Boards looking for the images I most wanted to share, I noticed a definite pattern. This week, my pins had a central theme: Laughter. Any image that evoked a smile caught my attention. As a result, child’s play, sarcasm, and even some inappropriate items sit pretty on my boards. Ultimately, in the hustle and bustle of this past week, while tying up loose ends for the holidays, I have much appreciated women with humor. They have encouraged me to calm the heck down and breathe.

When I laugh I am a better woman, wife and mama!.

My three favorite Pins/Pinners this week ultimately center around Joy and Laughter. And while the Joy of the Lord is my strength, intermittent giggles renew my attitude!

3) Love the Mama and the Coffee quip from ridiculously Funny. When I was up late with three sick kids and a husband at station, this had me rolling. Heads up, the blog at Tumblr has some questionable language but is super funny to lose yourself in for comic relief!

2) The Hoot Owl Measuring Cups from Houzz. Let me remind you, I am new to blogging and Internet finds, so Houzz may have 90k followers, but I just discovered this awesome find! These little goodies remind me it is important to keep my kids in the kitchen having fun. Let’s be honest, most nights I am rushing to get a healthy meal as quickly as possible. But, my nights are much more enjoyable when I invite a mess and let the kids join in. Everyone has fun! In addition to the Owl Measuring Cups, I spent way to much time designing and pinning my dream house!

1) My favorite Pin of the week comes from Eighteen25 . I love this Blog. So many awesome ideas! In this case, the Pin is Christmas related; festive subway art adorning a mantle. I spent a considerable amount of time perusing the blogroll. What did I discover? Tasteful design, simple crafts, inspirational ideas and beautiful things! Thank you Jamie, Jodie, and Jen!

Grab a glass of wine, or better yet another espresso, check out the links, have a laugh, and be inspired.

Enjoy Yourself!!

Jingle Suway Art from Eighteen25

2 Responses to “Pretty Pinning”

  1. Guitarpicks & Bobbypins December 20, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Great blog! I love pinterest!

    • mightysweetmama December 21, 2011 at 9:27 am #

      Thanks! You’re too kind! Just a bit of fun for me in a crazy world. Loved your demo on the book page Christmas Tree.

Leave a Reply

