Pretty Pretty Pinterest

11 Dec

Pinterest is a visual wonderland.  A magical outlet where I can escape, visualize, imagine and dream.

This week, I finished Christmas treats for my friends without  setting foot in a store.  The brilliant, creative soul at TipJunkie  gave me ideas from the kitchen, to the tree, to the table, and taught me to create beautiful, simple, personal treats for my lovelies!

Brock's Handprints Christmas Tree; dark green with green glitter and colorful button ornaments

This week, I pinned porches and rooms, adorable ideas within our budget.  The marvelous Holly Mathis Interiors encouraged me to place  pillow here, rearrange there, and hang a little something simple on the wall.  Our home feels warm and  inviting.

This week, I found an outfit (via polyvore) that I was certain I had the pieces parts to create, yet, never in my wildest dreams, had I put it together.  I ransacked my closet, decked the ensemble, and made a date with the hubby!    Of course, he always thinks I’m pretty (good man!), but I definitely soaked up his endless compliments about my appearance.

This week I hunkered down with three sick kiddos and made an endless stream of crafts and Christmas goodies.  We sat together at the computer and picked our favorites, which we then proceeded to make and enjoy (Watercolor paints in the bathtub, Marshmallow reindeer ~ to name a few).  Thanks to fabulous inspiration from Heather at The Other White House, we modified and created these awesome Handprints Christmas Tree.

This week, I tried a new recipe, read words that inspired, laughed out loud, and made plans to play again and again.

Stella's Handprints Christmas Tree; snow white with purple glitter and colorful button ornaments

“So how much time did you waste?”  Let’s be honest, a handful of you are probably thinking along those lines.

The truth is, I am a Fire Wife.  Half the week, my crazy days turn to quiet nights.  Watching movies and TV Shows happens intermittently and I love a good book.  But, most nights, after the kids are tucked in and the cleaning and straightening are complete, it’s simply great to sit and do nothing.  Relaxing and daydreaming  with a cup of tea or a glass of wine is perfect!  So, thank you Pinterest for your pretty, pretty ideas and lovely forum.

So, here’s what I am thinking…I am going to make a commitment to post at least once a week (I am aiming for Tuesdays ~ but if Brett’s off, then a  day +/-), when I will share my favorite pin of the week.  I will highlight the pin, the website, the content, and why it’s so damn amazing.  The Pin will be something that speaks to my soul and fuels my desire to be a mighty, sweet woman, wife, mama, and friend.

Until then, happy pinning and Enjoy Yourself!

3 Responses to “Pretty Pretty Pinterest”

  1. mkmercurio December 12, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    What a great idea to feature one pin a week! It will give exposure to the pinner and share with others some of the amazing things that are out there! Bravo to you!

    • mightysweetmama December 12, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      Thanks. I hope others are inspired.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinterest: My Visual Escape | Inside Out Cafe - December 12, 2011

    […] Pretty Pretty Pinterest (mightysweetmama.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

